Skip to content
Jump to another RGSW school RGS Springfield Menu

Our Staff

At RGS Springfield, we have some of the finest teaching staff available.  They are highly motivated, committed and passionate about providing our pupils with the best education possible.  Our staff bring excitement about learning, passion for new information and caring to all of the children in their care.

Not only that, all of our staff team are dedicated to being the best that they can be for our children – this includes leadership, teachers, teaching assistants, support staff, catering team and our cleaners and grounds people.  Everyone is involved in making our school the most supportive environment for our children, with a true family feel. 


Our Academic Staff 
Mrs Laura Brown  Email Headmistress 
Mr Ian Griffin EmailDeputy Headmaster and Year Six Teacher 
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Charlie Allen EmailYear Five Teacher
Mrs Ellie Williams  EmailYear Four Teacher
Mrs Justine Walker  EmailYear Four Teacher
Mr Craig Miller  EmailYear Three Teacher
Mrs Rachel Whittaker EmailYear Two Teacher 
Mrs Lucy Rummey EmailYear One Teacher 
Mrs Rachel Morgan EmailDragonflies Teacher (Reception)
Our Education and Business Development Team
Miss Eloisa RiefoliTeaching Assistant
After School Care Manager (KS1/KS2)
Miss Emily BatesEarly Years Practitioner and Ducklings Room Leader
Mrs Danielle CrantonTeaching Assistant (Pre-Prep and Prep)
Mrs Helene Des BrestEarly Years Practitioner
Mrs Alicia CornesEarly Years Practitioner
Miss Megan GilksEarly Years Practitioner
Miss Caroline HallTeaching Assistant (Pre-Prep and Prep)
Mrs Olivia HewittEarly Years Teaching Assistant
Mrs Natalie HiamEarly Years Practitioner and Frogs Room Leader
Mrs Annette Parry  Year One Teaching Assistant
Miss Rachel Powell Deputy Head of Early Years and DSL Early Years
Miss Jessica TriggTeaching Assistant
Our Specialised Teaching
Mrs Liz McCabe  EmailMusic Teacher 
Miss Faye Edwards  EmailPhysical Education and Girls' Games 
Mrs Catherine Forbes EmailFrench Teacher 
Mrs Katie Kelleher EmailPhysical Education and Girls' Games 
Mr Gary Leeds  EmailBoys' Games Teacher (Prep)
Mrs Amy Leeke EmailLearning Development Teacher/SENCo
Mrs Hannah Clarke EmailLearning Development Co-ordinator 
Education and Business Development Team
Mrs Sandra Lindsay  EmailHeadmistress's PA and School Secretary 
Mrs Amanda Fears EmailSchool Administrator